Prog 84 inner

Weend’ô / 3rd rank of the PROG MAGAZINE CD (issue of January 2018) !!

Weend’ô in the new issue of Prog Magazine (UK) !! a CD gathering various international artists (Anathema..) it’s our track “Angel Dust” chosen to be pressed on these cds ! 

Special mention written by the Editor : ”we kick off 2018 with a strong selection, boasting our cover stars Anathema, the delightful Beatrix Players and rising French proggers Weend’ô as the more established names.” 



Weend’ô sign to Sonicbond and release Time of Awakening on February 2nd

Sonicbond – the new label owned by Stephen Lambe and Huw Lloyd-Jones – are delighted to announce that the next release will be Time of Awakening by French band Weend’ô, which will be released digitally and on CD worldwide on February 2nd, distributed by Nova via Plastichead.


Label Co-owner Stephen Lambe says:


“We had been talking to Laetitia, Terence and the band for several months about the album prior to Summer’s End.  However, for us it was their astonishing performance at the festival that ‘sealed the deal’.  They really are a terrific band, balancing prog and metal with thought-provoking lyrics.  Laetitia is a vocalist of jaw-dropping power and emotion . Huw and I are thrilled to have the opportunity to help find this unique band a wider audience.”


Laetitia from Weend’ô comments:


We are very, very honoured to be collaborating with Stephen and Huw and we feel very positive for the future.  Being signed to Sonicbond gives the band more stature, so we are very excited to be part of this exciting new label.”


A teaser for the new album can be found here:


The band will return to the UK in acoustic form supporting Alan Reed and the Daughters of Expediency:


27th Feb : Southampton – Talking Heads

28th Feb : Stoke on Trent – Eleven

1st Mar : Glasgow – Ivory Blacks


Time of Awakening is a call to humanity to keep faith and hope despite the appalling events currently afflicting the world . The band believe that we are entering a new period in our evolution, and that we are experiencing frequencies that are creating a new paradigm even though the events of 2017 – like devastating earthquakes – have been disastrous for individual communities. They discuss this in the hymn “Elea” and from a more personal point of view in the song “Angel Dust”. All is one – both the visible and invisible worlds. Nothing can stop the true evolution…


Track listing:


1. Time of Awakening Part 1

2. Time of Awakening Part 2

3. Time of Awakening Part 3

4. Angel Dust

5. Elea Part 1

6. Elea Part 2

7. Angel Dust (radio edit)


Duo acoustic support tour of Alan Reed 2018

Weend’ô – Special Guest of Alan Reed – for the tour in Feb/March 2018 !

very excited to announce that weendo have been invited to support Alan Reed in UK…next Feb/March 2018. We will be only 3 members of the band..for acoustic shows. Dear UK friends, weendo is back !!☺️

Alan Reed said : “We’ll be joined by the fantabulous, Weend’o, who’re coming all the way from France to see you. So it’s the least you could do really  :-)
Southampton tickets via venue website, Stoke and Glasgow via my Bandcamp site. We regret we are unable to accept book tokens, postal orders or Timothy White’s vouchers.”

Gigs : 

- 27 Feb : Southampton, Talking Heads (ticket on their website :

- 28 Feb : Stroke-on-Trent, Eleven (ticket on Alan Reed’s Bandcamp :

- 01 Mar : Glasgow, Ivory Blacks (ticket on Alan Reed’s Bandcamp :

photo fan de weendo

PROG EN BEAUCE FESTIVAL (France) : Fantastic performance / Incredible pair with Laetitia & Monique from Harvest

Weend’ô opened the 1st edition of the festival. It was in October 2013 with the 1st album “You Need To Know Yourself”

Weend’ô played last October 2017 a new set with the new songs of the latest album “Time of Awakening”…and we felt so much love inside the hall, we were so glad to meet all the people who have believed in Weendo since our beginning !! It was very special this edition for Weend’ô as we wanted to make them feel proud of us and be not disappointed because they have been waiting for 4 before listening to new songs !!

And we wanted to offer something new too : a pair between Laetitia and Monique (the dutch singer of the spanish band Harvest) on 2 covers of The Gathering “Saturnine” & ” My Electricity” …Please enjoy this live performance filmed at the festival :